Good times with the Golden Goddess

When I get bored I tend to look on Amazon. I just kind of search for whatever seems good.

Today I decided I would just put in “Freya” see what kind of stuff I could find.

As if I turned the Freya symbol light on, she popped and looked at the stuff with me.

It was a bunk of bras. Apparently there is a lingerie brand that is called “Freya”. Makes a lot of sense. Only problem is, I was doing this at work. Might be a little awkward if my boss walks by and sees a bunch of cleavage on my screen. I mean not as bad since I’m a lady but still, little awkward.

So I’m just going through these 20 plus screens of nothing but lingerie.

Me: No!

Me: Stop this!

Me: Why is it nothing but boobs and legs!

Freya: *giggling like a little girl*

And then this lovely thing showed up.

cheerleader Freya! Way to go Yu-Gi-Oh
cheerleader Freya! Way to go Yu-Gi-Oh

Her reaction was priceless! Oh, she was pissed!

Just to keep myself from busting up laughing in work for no obvious reason, I moved on.

It got me on a train of thought.

So I decided to look at Google to see how people imagine Brisingamen.

Google, is always so lovely to give me something that seems completely unrelated but actually is directly related, since I was just looking at images.

There was a picture of Scarlett Johansson, so I clicked to see why it showed up. Looked like it was bit of fiction, and Scarlett was being used to represent Freya.

I looked over at her to see her reaction.

Freya: Hmm *shrug* I’ll take it.

Side note : To me, it doesn’t seem like Scarlett has very much of a personality, but I don’t know her personally, so I have no way of being able to tell. But I would totally rock her world.

Freya: Oh really?

Me: Don’t start showing up looking like her!

Freya: I make no promises.

Me: Ugh!

 

One thought on “Good times with the Golden Goddess

Leave a comment